सदाबहार खबरको रफ्तार ....
असार ३१, २०८१ सोमबार
July 15, 2024
राजनीति बिचार अन्तरबार्ता स्वास्थ्य शिक्षा अर्थ/बजार खेलकुद अन्तराष्ट्रिय

Madhesh CM Singh to take vote of confidence on July 5

२०८१ असार १४, शुक्रबार
शेयर गर्नुहोस:
फन्ट परिवर्तन गर्नुहोस:

Janakpur, June 28: Chief Minister of Madhesh Province Satish Kumar Singh will take a vote of confidence on July 5.

According to the office of Chief Minister and Cabinet of Minister, CM Singh will take vote of confidence on July 5.

According to the article 168(4) of the Constitution, CM needs to take vote of confidence within 30 days of assuming the office. Therefore, CM Singh needs to take vote of confidence from Province Assembly by July 6. Singh was appointed the CM of the province with the support from the majority of members of Janmat party as the then CM Saroj Kumar Yadav could not attain the majority in Province Assembly.

Madhesh Province Head Sumitra Subedi Bhandari appointed Janmat Party lawmaker Satish Kumar Singh as the CM of the province on June 7.

Singh of CK Raut-led Janamat Party staked his claim with the backing of 55 assembly members. Singh has shown support of 24 members from the CPN-UML, 13 from the Janamat Party, nine from the CPN (Maoist Centre), seven from the CPN (Unified Socialist) and one each from Nagarik Unmukti Party and Nepal Sanghiya Samajbadi Party. (RSS)

यो खबर पढेर तपाईलाई कस्तो महसुस भयो ?

तपाइको प्रतिक्रिया राख्नुहोस्

सम्बन्धित समाचार

KP Oli appointed Prime Minister for fourth time

NC to set criteria for ministers’ selection

Madhes Province: Economic Bill, 2081 unanimously endorsed

LSP Chairman Thakur to pick party’s minister for upcoming govt.

HoR’s scheduled meeting reset for Monday

PM Prahanda extends best wishes on Bhanu Jayanti

Former president Bhandari expresses grief

NC-UML all set to claim prime ministerial post to leader Oli

President Paudel consults legal experts

DPM Lamichhane casts doubt over new alliance

Agreement between UML, NC for political stability : Chief Whip Lekhak

Janamat Party not to give a vote of confidence to Prime Minister